top of page

[Humans of GMBA 2022] #1 Minki Park - South Korea


Minki Park is the President of the GMBA Class of 2022's Student Council.

Majored in Political Science in International Studies.

Born and raised in South Korea, stayed in Canada, the US, and Japan.


Why did you choose Yonsei GMBA?

While working as a Business Development Department Manager in a construction company, I realized I lacked advanced business knowledge and skills to develop a further career. My career application is to create profound professionalism in my field; thus, applying to the MBA program was the next step. There were several choices for the MBA program in South Korea, and Yonsei GMBA was the most attractive option for me due to its widely known global network of alumni and robust curriculum. After completing my first semester, I firmly believe that my decision to choose Yonsei GMBA was unequivocally right.


What do you like about your graduate school life?

Yonsei GMBA boasts its diverse background of students. Students from different cultures and backgrounds share their experiences and learn from each other. Yonsei GMBA provides an authentic global experience. Besides, Yonsei GMBA encourages bonding and networking among students by facilitating numerous events and activities. Students were able to get to know each other instantly and soon became close friends.


When was the last time you tried something new?

I am the type of person who always tries something different and new. But due to the pandemic, I thought there were not many things that I could do but stay put. Like everyone else; however, I tried to cope with the situation and started to figure out if there are some activities that I can do at home. For example, several months ago, I began to learn the violin, one of my bucket lists. And most recently, I started to work out at home with the help of a few gym gears and my friend's moral support. Pandemic is depressing, but there are always ways to entertain ourselves even at home, and I am still trying to find more ways to have fun at home in a new and different way.


232 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page