top of page

[Humans of GMBA 2022] #3 Chloé Vignal - France



Chloé Vignal is the Secretary & Event Coordinator of the GMBA Class of 2022’s Student Council.

Born and raised in France, spent 3 years in South Korea.

Majored in International Management.


1. Why did you choose Yonsei GMBA?


For the past few years, I was lucky to discover South Korea through various life-shaping experiences. First, as a tourist, then an exchange student, and finally as an intern. Those temporary situations were fulfilling but it was time for me to find a more definite solution where I will be able to develop my potential and be happy. I heard about Yonsei and its academic quality many times so I believed it was a great growth opportunity for me.


Yonsei GMBA offered a more mature full-time program where the heterogeneous classroom full of students from various countries, different ages, and professional backgrounds were all creating the perfect atmosphere to learn and grow together. What the school, program, teachers, and career center seemed to offer was more than just building knowledge and skills but also improving confidence and motivation.


I also believed that the curriculum offered was varied and extensive. It could help me improve my Korean language skills and diversify my experience and business knowledge and build strong foundations for my future career.



2. What do you like about your graduate school life?


I applied to the Yonsei GMBA program through the Global Korean Scholarship. Being a GKS student, I first had to study Korean for a full year in Gwangju before being able to study business in Yonsei. Being able to finally move to Seoul when I started the GMBA was so liberating. Leaving the dorm to move to my own place, taking courses I enjoy studying, meeting new people sharing the same desire to learn more about the deepest matrix of business, was motivating and empowering.


I learned about so many different business fields, did volunteering, became Secretary of the GMBA Student Council, worked as a Teacher Assistant and engaged myself as a student ambassador. Being a graduate student is a great experience in terms of personal growth, self-development, and career opportunities. It is an amazing time. I am learning about myself, my skills and my potential as well as learning about others, through teamwork and group project in a multicultural environment.


I am enjoying a lot of the freedom that this program gives me. It lets me try new things, takes new courses, discover new fields, and meet new people. Teachers don’t consider us as kids but almost as partners with whom they can teach to and learn from. I feel supported and encouraged to try my best and free to share my opinions.


3. What is one thing that many people don't know about you?


I love learning new things, through trivia, activities, or with friends. Even if my tastes and interests are quite varied and unrelated, it built my personality through the years and guided me during important decisions. I love painting as much as I enjoy learning how to code using computer languages. I love updating my journal and diary as much as playing video games. I enjoy studying anything related to Organizational Behavior as much as I like doing yoga and cooking.


There are so many things that I enjoy doing in my free time that it didn’t make sense to only major in one specific field. That is also one of the reasons I chose the Yonsei GMBA; I wanted my studies to be varied just like my interests.

172 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page