top of page

[Humans of GMBA 2022] #14 Muslima Djumanazarova - Uzbekistan



1. Why did you decide to pursue your graduate studies at Yonsei?


I did my undergraduate studies at Ewha, across the street from Yonsei. Having spent 4 years living and studying in the Sinchon area, I wanted to go back to being a student in Sinchon once again! But as luck would have it, because of COVID I was able to attend only 1 in-person class.


2. What’s one hobby that you recently picked up?


This year with studies and work, I have been under more than the usual amount of stress. A few months ago I started Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and 2 months ago I started playing golf. I am enjoying both tremendously!



3. What’s the first thing you do when you wake up?


Go get coffee! There is a Starbucks right downstairs from my building and it opens at 7 AM. I am almost always the first customer and it is the necessary boost of energy to start my day off!


4. Are you planning to stay in Korea after you graduate? Can you give a cafe recommendation here in Korea?


Yes, I am planning on staying in Korea post-graduation in February 2022. I have been in Korea since March 2014 and loved every second of it! By now, Korea is my second home and I am happy living here.


One of the contributing factors to this, obviously, is the cute cafes of Korea ^^ If you want to try the smoothest tasting Vanilla Latte, you should go to Doi Chaang in Buam-dong. If you are looking for a very cozy environment, you have to visit Jenny’s in Yeonnam-dong. If you are a dog-lover, please check out The Mi Three in Itaewon. Exploring cafés of Korea is really a hobby on its own and fun to do with friends and family!

60 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page