top of page

[Humans of GMBA 2022] #10 Grégoire Ledant - France



1. What are some of your favorite hiking trails in Seoul?


Definitely 북한산 (Bukhansan). Simply because it is my first hiking trail in Korea and I have the best memories hiking here with 기백형님. I have visited maybe three times already, and I advise anyone to go, the view is amazing at dusk! If you are determined enough, you can even go to the second mountain!


2. How would you compare life in Vietnam to life here in South Korea? Is there anything you miss about Vietnam or your home country of France?


For me, both Vietnam and South Korea are foreign countries where I struggled with the language barrier, but never really with the culture. They have some pretty similar aspects since they are both East Asian countries. People are really nice, even with strangers. It is really safe as well. The difference between both would be cleanliness and development, Korea is more modernized in this sense. But Vietnamese people are warmer in my opinion (southern/northern people thing). I don’t miss anything from France.


3. What got you into video games and what are some of your favorites? Do you find them relaxing during the school semester?


I am the youngest among all my siblings and cousins with some pretty big age gaps. I was the small prince they cherished, but it was hard for me to be on their level or understand them. Since I did not have many friends, I would try to get their attention. Most of them were playing video games, that’s why I started playing too. It’s been a hobby ever since, I feel safe playing them, and they sell me dreams. Moreover, I shared this hobby with most of my closest friends that I made along the way, even on the other side of the world, we still have time together and enjoy each other’s company. It’s hard to list some of my favorite, there are so much… So here is a list of what I could play over and over again; Europa Universalis 4, Warcraft 3, Diablo 2, Starcraft 1-2, Command & Conquer Tiberium 3 War, League of Legend, Age of Mythology, Age of Empire 2-3, …


4. What has been the most enjoyable part of the GMBA program for you?


The people. I had a wonderful first semester where I enjoyed hanging out and meet a lot of other students. Sadly, Covid struck harder, and hanging out was not as easy but all the people in this class are adorable.




75 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page